Skip to content

Thwarted

January 14, 2014

The new semester is off and kicking and with it comes the onslaught of homework.  My attempts to get to said homework have already been thwarted. Take for instance my trial yesterday between classes:

 

2014-01-13

 

Luckily I managed to produce the appropriate amount of belly rubs and eventually he grew bored with the space (around the time I had to get ready for my next class of course.) The evening was vastly more productive but now I must be on the lookout for adorableness at every turn.

 

Happy Tuesday everyone!

From → Writing

2 Comments
  1. slippedstitches permalink

    Only our pets know exactly how to thwart in the most effective way possible. One has to admire the talent and how they always get away with it because they are so darn cute.

  2. “Appropriate amount of belly rubs indeed” … If you do too few, your hand will get caught by the claws (softly), because you have to continue. If you do one too much, your hand will get caught by the claws again, but this time with full force, because “gerroffanddon’ttouchme!!!”

    Ask me how I know … :mrgreen:

Care to share? Let me know what you think in the comments section.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 328 other followers

