Skip to content

FFN: Proof I can count…sort of

February 4, 2014

I mentioned last week that I was struggling to count and that I may or may not have been getting my butt kicked by a baby sweater. Well dear readers, I am here to tell you that I went to battle and vanquished both foes. My prize?

Well, there seems to be a competition going around in my FO pile, of the cutest thing I have ever knit. You may remember the reigning champ , but it seems a new challenger has entered the arena. 

I present to you the challenger: Puerperium Cardigan  (ravelry link ) and proof that I can count..sort of.

20140203_145722

 

The sort of? Well it seems that I must have missed a few rows while counting and ended up with the final button being a bit lower than expected, but I actually like it more this way.

Specs:
Yarn: Knit Picks Felici Sport (Sadly discontinued) in Sunny Day
Needles: US 6
Mods: only the slightly off on the counting for the button holes.

20140203_145844

 

So what say you? Can this upstart defeat the reigning champ? Is this now the cutest thing I have ever knit?

 

5 Comments
  1. This is absolutely adorable!

  2. Oh my gosh that is too adorable!

  3. I think this one is the winner! I love baby sweaters in “non-traditional” colors. Not everything has to be pink or blue. The pint-sized human that gets the honor of wearing this is very lucky!

  4. I’m casting my vote for this one. It’s ADORABLE.

Care to share? Let me know what you think in the comments section.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 354 other followers

