Skip to content

Adventures with Horace: Knit Night

May 29, 2014

Horace and I packed ourselves up last night and headed off to the semi-weekly knit night that I attend. Is it just me or does it seem like Horace is always up for a good time? Our inaugural meeting outside was a smashing success, with very little complications and even less bug bites (yay.) Despite all the fun, I actually manged to make progress on both shawl projects, one of which you may not have met before.

Suffice it to say that the night was a much welcomed relief from some rather hectic moments. Proof?

photo 5Horace can be seen here showing off one of the fabulous spinning projects.

photo 4 (2)

Horace showing off some of the beverages of choice (confession, I am a big fan of this wine…my fellow knit night people can attest to it) No worries both of us had a designated driver.

photo 3 (2)

Horace and one of his many adoring fans (names withheld to protect the fanatical)

photo 3 (1)

There was more spinning, and trust me when I say that fiber right there was enough to make me go all cat-like on it. As in roll around in it all day.

photo 1 (2)

Even he wanted to try a little of the wine, you may notice a second bottle in the background, rest assured it was not left on its lonesome for long.

photo 2 (2)

Project one, modeled by the always lovely Horace. A backtus shawl that is taking forever to finish. I suppose actually working on it might help?

photo 4 (1)

Proof that Horace didn’t have that adventure alone.

photo 2 (1)

Some delightfully smooshy finished yarn created by our hostess. There may or may not have been plans between Horace and I to swipe this loveliness, but we were thwarted rather quickly. Note to self, find stronger compatriot next time.

photo 1 (1)

Alas the last photo of the evening. Horace found his way into one of his fans Spinning boxes, note the ball of singles placed at close range. I feel as though this might have been his attempt to swipe something else to make up for our previous failures. Again the yarn was reclaimed and Horace and I made our way home.

All in all a wonderful night and another adventure for our dear Horace.

 

One Comment
  1. Horace is so cute, and always up to something :P Although I must admit, I would plot to steal that yarn as well!

Care to share? Let me know what you think in the comments section.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 353 other followers

