Skip to content

Distraction 2: Stash Enhancement

July 1, 2014

For my next trick I would like you all to direct your attention to the center ring. The dazzling, the beautiful. See how the light dances among the fibers, watch as the colors blend into one another. I present to you the newest acquisitions to the Introverted Knitter’s Stash. First up the lovely and talented, Thunderboom colorway, a beautiful 100% Polwarth wool, comprised of various shades of blue, teal, gray, and greens. It invokes the senses of a spring shower, the lovely thunderstorms that beckon forth the oncoming growth after a long winter.

photo 1 (7)

 

Not to be outdone we have another beautiful specimen a combination of greens, pinks, purples and lovely deep browns. Remember how I mentioned that oncoming growth after winter? Well this lovely and wonderful 100% Polwarth  is just the ticket. May I present the Garden of Live Flowers.

photo 2 (7)

 

Both of these lovelies come courtesy of the new to me, Dyebolical. I have a few friends who simply rave about her stuff and so I decided to take a chance and try these two out. The question now is just how long can I hold out before abandoning everything else on my fiber plate?

 

 

From → Spinning

3 Comments
  1. So what do you do with yarn like this? Or is it roving?? Love to see what you make with it.

Care to share? Let me know what you think in the comments section.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 354 other followers

